The 444 Hz Calibration vs. the 432 Hz Calibration!

I wanted to take a moment to address a subject that frequently comes to me in the form of one question or another. Many people are asking if it might not be better to use the 432 Hz calibration to tune with instead of the orchestral standard of 440 Hz. They go on to site many articles from the internet regarding the changing of the standardization in years past, and some include theories about why it was changed. I am not going to dwell on these theories nor list any sources for this understanding; there are many available online by using a Google search.

I do not question that the standardization was changed and I do not say that the 432 Hz crowd are all wrong, but I do want to give you a reason why I choose to go with the 444 Hz calibration for the A note. Actually a friend of mine told me one time when I asked him about the difference, that he believed that some people responded better to the 432 Hz calibration and some better to the 444 Hz. In fact he had his piano tuned to the 432 Hz calibration. So I think there is a value in exploring various approaches.

I have chosen to use the 444 Hz calibration because of the understanding I have come to out of the Hebrew text of the book of Numbers – Chapter 7 and Psalms 119. I have that teaching available on YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqSf1L2dxUQ

Because I find these frequencies presented in the ancient scriptures, I have great confidence in them and their ability to affect our lives. The most important frequency that comes out of these 6 that are found in the scriptures is the 528 Hz or C note (if you use the 444 Hz calibration). Much study and experimentation have been done with this frequency – from Emoto’s work on healing water and frozen water crystal structures, to DNA repair by genetic researchers using this frequency; and others as well. The 528 Hz frequency has been given the name, “Miracle Frequency”, “Healing Frequency”, “Creative Frequency” and others reflecting its amazing qualities.

If you use the 432 Hz as your calibration, you do not achieve any of these scriptural frequencies in any of the harmonizing notes of the scale you would then produce. The notes produced are actually flat from the standardized tuning. In using the 444 Hz calibration the notes are slightly sharp. Interestingly, most professional singers naturally sing slightly sharp. I believe that this is another evidence that the 444 Hz calibration is more accurate because this seems to reflect that their DNA is actually telling them to sing sharp or into the 444 Hz area. Before I understood these frequencies, I would tune my harp sharp because it just sounded better to me. Now I know why.

I just want to say that I am not saying that I have the final indisputable answer to this issue. I am just as much on a journey of discovery as you all are. I may even change my position at some point down the road. I am just giving you the best information I have at this time. I want to encourage you all to continue to study this out. I believe that there is much more to learn here.

I want to thank you all for your interest and support and invite you to stay tuned (Pun Intended!) as we continue this journey. I also invite you to send me anything you may discover in the process. Until the next one…..Enjoy!

15 thoughts on “The 444 Hz Calibration vs. the 432 Hz Calibration!”

  1. Thank you for the advice on the 444 Hz calibration. I now tune my harp this way and I absolutely love the sound and resonance from my music. I wish I had known about this many years ago but everything has a season. Again, thank you for the great info and the great training videos.

  2. Hi I am fairly new to your website and to the concept of tuning for C at 528. I was looking at your tuning harp link. What I thought you said was to set your tuner to 444 and tune you instrument accordingly for A & that would give you 528 for C. Which is what I did for my flute. I marked it on my flute head so I could flip back and forth from that to my church orchestra of 440. Then when I was looking at your music notations for psalm 119 what you listed for A was not 444. It was something like 391. So I am a little confused. Can you clarify? Thank you.

    1. Sorry about the confusion – Disregard the 391. That is from a chart I found early on as I was studying this out. If you are tuning to the 444 Hz A note, your C will be 528. How are you finding the difference – is it making a difference to you as to how the music sounds. Let me know what you are thinking and feeling. Blessings

  3. Dear Steve, I will not be pursuing a September Event in Hawaii. Leonard is very involved in his property battle. I am seeking a venue for that month or thereafter. We are truly in personal & global challenging times. I AM both tuning up & down! I am doing first official publicised event in Hawaii JULY 31. BLESSINGS.AYBE AFTER SEPT WE MEET. ALOHA. AELBERT AEHEGMA

  4. Hi, a friend of mine would like to know whether the psalms recordings on the right of this page (Free sample music) are recorded at the 444 Hz frequency.
    Thx for reply.

  5. Just found your website today when I decided to tune my autoharp before going to play for hospice. I had read a few things about A444 tuning and your post convinced me, so that’s what I went with. I’ll be poking around to glean more info – thanks for this site.

  6. I have been tuning my guitar to triple 4hz for a bit now ever since i read an article about it… it’s an amazing discovery to know why I never thought I was in tune when playing guitar I would always adjust after tuning and ended up higher than standard… always… maybe thats why in music sounds generic and uninspiring in some cases… the problem with tuning to 444hz is most guitars and basses are made to play in standard 440 with set string gauges… the bone nut(the white thing that the strings rest on near the tuners) is usually cut for 10-46 gauge strings… the action is tough to play when tuned higher and if you change your strings to say 9-42 they could buzz alot because they are thinner and don’t rest properly in the string cavities, unless your lucky or have a really nice guitar… it’s tricky!!!

  7. When tuning to a 444 i can see the C at 528 hrz but where are the rest of the frequencies found?

Leave a comment